

## **ABOUT US**

The Illinois Counties Solid Waste Management Association (ILCSWMA) was established in 1993 as a not-for-profit organization for local level solid waste management officials and other interested parties. The Association is dedicated to providing a forum for networking, training and information exchange.

#### The areas of solid waste covered include:

- Collection
- Processing and Disposal
- Recycling and Waste Prevention
- Regulation & Enforcement
- Information & Education

ILCSWMA is proud to serve over 80 member organizations throughout the State. It is the Board's goal to provide quality programs and keep the membership fee affordable.



GET IN TOUCH ILCSWMA.org ILCSWMA@gmail.com





# TOP 10 REASONS TO BE A MEMBER

All employees in organization are covered under one membership

2 Ann to-r

Annual conference – a notto-miss event

3

Newsletter - the source for Illinois' solid waste news

4 Tr

Training and seminars featuring industry specialists

5

6



Leadership of Extended Producer Responsibility in Illinois

Networking opportunities

Partnership with other professional organizations

9 Leg you

Legislative updates to keep you informed



Experience a fun group of industry professionals

### **MEMBERSHIP**

### MEMBERSHIP CATEGORIES FULL MEMBERSHIP: \$130 AFFILIATE MEMBERSHIP: \$100 FIRST TIME MEMBERSHIP: \$50 RETIREE MEMBERSHIP: \$25

Membership is valid from January 1 to December 31 each year. All employees of your organization are covered under one membership.

Fill out the Membership Form at **ilcswma.org** and pay with a credit card or print the form and mail it with a check to:

#### **ILCSWMA**

3764 State Route 13/127 c/o Rebecca Tracy Pickneyville, IL 62274



### **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

#### **Executive Committee:**

Pete Adrian - President SWALCO

Kerri Gale - Vice President Jackson County Health Department

> Becky Tracy - Treasurer Perry County Solid Waste

Lisa Wooddy - Secretary SWANCC

### **Regional Representatives:**

Paul Cooney - Northern Ogle County Solid Waste

Melissa Goetze - Central Tazewell County Solid Waste

Aaron Kelley - Southern Jackson County Health Department

### **At-Large Board Members:**

Jana Messmore Vermilion County Health Department

Katie Vogler Ecology Action Center, McLean County

> Mary S. Allen Administrative Coordinator

### Future of Integrated Waste

Solid Waste Agency of North America (SWANA) Land of Lincoln Chapter



# PROMOTING SUSTAINABLE SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT CHOICES IN ILLINOIS

A forum for networking, training, and information exchange

